In the platform, feature usage is throttled by rate limit thresholds, that are different for different plans and usecases. To know your rate limits, log into the platform and go to the Config Overrides page at https://example.com/config-overrides. See this list of region-specific URLs to know your host URL.
The platform enforces the following rate limits on all authenticated endpoints at a tenant level.
API errors
When a rate limit is exceeded, an API returns 429 Too Many Requests.
Rate-limited responses include a retryAfterMs field in the JSON body.
Implement exponential backoff for 429 and 503 responses.
Default rate limit values
The default values for each plan for various platform tasks and use cases are mentioned below. A tenant admin can override these for an individual workspace.
Change plan to increase rate limits or quotas
Go to Workspace Settings > Billing & Usage to view your current plan and usage. To upgrade, click Change Plan and select a higher tier. For Enterprise custom limits, click Contact Sales. Quota increases on Enterprise plans typically take effect within one business day.
Change or customize rate limits for a workspace
The Config Overrides page lets the tenant admin to view the default limits and customize the limits for individual workspaces.
To override the default rate limits for a workspace, following these steps as a tenant admin:
- Log into the platform as a tenant admin and go to the Config Overrides page.
- In the Tenant Config Inspector UI, search and select the workspace for which you want to change the rate limits.
- Review the workspace’s current plan defaults.
- Select Edit Overrides.
- Edit the values that you want to override. Select Save.
The Resolved value for a limit reflects the value that applies to the selected workspace. When an override is configured, the resolved value can differ from the plan default.
Remove workspace overrides and reset to default rate limits
To remove the configured overrides and customizations, follow these steps:
- Select the workspace in Tenant Config Inspector.
- Select Clear All and confirm the change.